I have just read something that challenged me as a person interacting with Tango.  Am I interacting though?  When I go to catch her from the field am I just going in on my terms?  This is her home not mine, does she want to leave? Go to the yard to be groomed and treated?  I love to be with her, does she feel the same?  An article by Parelli is the prompt for my questioning my agenda and what I do and what the impact is on my beloved Tango.  I feel there can be no doubt about how she feels on return to her field and release, she chooses to stay or come back to me of her own free will, but how much will is there when I go to take her out?  Would it be worth going part way in and then turn my back and wait to see if she approaches me?  I think I will try this next time I go down and keep trying at least to give her the opportunity to react either way and learn from her what she feels. 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Horse mad, older not much wiser, married, good family and friends, a very lucky lady

    Archives

    May 2011

    Categories

    All